1819 MW5

Bach Passacaglia and Fugue

Respighi Vetrate di Chiesa (Church Windows)

Saint-Saëns Symphony No. 3 (The Organ Symphony)
Seung-Won Cho, Organ

Imagine the breathtaking sights of the stained-glass windows and the awe-inspiring sounds of the ethereal organ of First United Methodist Church as LSO, with Seung-Won Cho, presents its final concert of the season. Seung-Won Cho will play Saint-Saëns’ “Symphony No. 3”, also known as “The Organ Symphony.” Patrons will also enjoy the beautiful melodies and extreme dynamics of Respighi’s “Vertrate di Chiesa (Church Windows)” in the ideal setting for this dramatic piece.


Seung-Won Cho, Organ

Composer: Bach
Work: Passacaglia and Fugue
Performers: T. Koopman

Composer: Respighi
Work: Church Windows
Performers: Philharmonia Orchestra
Conductor: Geoffrey Simon

Composer: Saint-Saëns
Work: Symphony No. 3 “Organ”
Performers: The Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
Conductor: Myung-Whun Chung