Lubbock Symphony Orchestra


rtsidebar overgrad

Subscription Series


The LSO’s 2013-2014 IN PURSUIT OF BEAUTY season comprises 5 sensational and diverse subscription performances designed to entertain, enrich and inspire. The LSO's final concert of the 2013-2014 Subscription Series is as follows: 

immortality revised 216x216 

buy now web 


CLASSICAL 5: May 2-3, 2014 | 7:30 pm




Symphonies of Wind Instruments



Death and Transfiguration, Op. 24



Symphony No. 1, Op. 68, C minor


The LSO will bring the curtain down on the IN PURSUIT OF BEAUTY 13-14 season in dramatic fashion with timeless masterpieces which will thrill Lubbock audiences. The evenings commence with Symphonies of Wind Instruments by Igor Stravinsky. In this work, Stravinsky pushed the boundaries of musical design and rhythmic structure. Maestro Cho will then conduct Death and Transfiguration by Richard Strauss. Full of spectacular pageantry, Strauss’ composition was dedicated to a friend and depicts both the death of an artist and the journey of the soul from this life to the next. Maestro Cho will then draw the season to glorious conclusion with Symphony No. 1, Op. 68 in C minor by Johannes Brahms. Emotive and brimming with lavish melodies, attendees will be enraptured!

Chamber Series

The LSO’s 2013-2014 IN PURSUIT OF BEAUTY Chamber Music season has concluded. 









(806)762-1688 | Fax (806)762-1824 | Home | Administrator | Follow Us On Twitter | LSO Facebook | Site by TPG